The Team

Management team

Robert Uffendell


Rob grew up in Southport and was educated at King George V Grammar School and College and is a Director of Topping & Company Accountants, whose offices are based in Birkdale.

He is passionate about helping develop the future of Southport and help generate business within the town. He has previously served as a Governor of a local primary school and currently sits as Director on a number of local organisations, including the Southport Festival Ltd, Professional Sefton Ltd and Plan B for Business Ltd and is also an Associate Governor of Southport College.

Rob is unpaid in his role with the BID.


Hugh Evans


With over 20 years experience in lobbying & policy development, Hugh has worked extensively with other BIDs including Preston & Lancaster. Hugh was also instrumental in the conception & delivery of Southport BID and secured the yes vote.

Hugh is responsible for the wider strategic planning, policy development, lobbying and representing the BID at regional and national levels.


+44 (0)7469 354 655

Sarah Rodriguez

Marketing & Events Coordinator

Sarah has spent over 15 years in the private sector, running small to medium retail businesses and restaurants, giving her a thorough understanding of the challenges faced by businesses.

Sarah manages all social media for the BID and handles all communications and press relations. Sarah also works on all BID funded events


+44 (0)7392 873 077

Board of Directors

No Board Members receive any form of payment for their time. All of our Directors are nominated annually from within the local business community. They are selected to balance representation from independents, major high street retailers and the leisure sector. Each are shortlisted due to the skills and experience they can contribute to the BID. The Board of Directors is duly elected by show of hands at our Annual General Meeting in October each year. To be eligible to nominate yourself or vote at the AGM please enter your details as an official representative of a BID Levy paying business.

  • Dave Price, Deputy Chairman
  • Susannah Porter, Remedy/Southport Pub Watch
  • Agnes Ng, Dukes Folly Hotel
  • Neil Mason, SouthportPleasureland
  • Grant Tindell, Flannels
  • Adam Yaffe, Yaffe Photography
  • Stephen Bibby, Karbon Kopy
  • Margaret Carney, CEO Sefton Council
  • Enda Ryland, Bliss Hotels


Our Ambassadors Max and Helen provide a vital link between us, you the levy payer and visitors to the town. They greet visitors and the public and act as a roving tourist information point for the town. We are aiming for each business to receive one visit a month minimum to bring you information on what we have coming up and our bi-monthly newsletters. They report all environmental issues such as fly tipping and graffiti direct to the Council and are linked to our DISC system and work with local security guards. A visit can be requested at any time.